I’m back

I am back home and back in form. I have fully recuperated and am slowly getting used to a normal life again. I want to thank all of you for the support you have provided through your comments and wishes.

The test went well and I expect a good result. The results are due in two to three weeks. Meanwhile, I plan on starting a new blog which will document my progress toward a college admission in the United States. I will be providing the latest about my admission progress and seeking advice from those of you with the experience of dealing with college admission red tape.

I have been trying to come up with a suitable, all-encompassing name for the new blog, but so far I have been unsuccessful. Do you have any ideas which may convey the sense of an Afghan with almost no financial means trying to pursue his dreams through a college degree in the U.S.? Your suggestions are welcome.

16 Responses to “I’m back”


  1. 1 xalpharis October 22, 2006 at 8:29 am

    Which college are you looking to gain admission to?

    Are you just looking to get into college altogether, or do you have somewhere particular in mind?

  2. 2 Sue October 24, 2006 at 6:46 am

    Best wishes! Not certain on a potential name, but wanted to say good lucks .. :)

  3. 3 javaidzeerak October 24, 2006 at 8:39 pm

    Hi there,
    I’m very glad the test went well, and that you are planning to attend a school in the US. All the best with the process (I am in the middle of applying to graduate school myself and can commiserate). Let me know if I can be of any help.
    Best wishes,
    Javaid

  4. 4 Pinoy Stupid October 24, 2006 at 9:39 pm

    No suggestions here. Just wishing you the best of luck with your college application. Don’t worry about the financial aspect just yet. I’m sure they offer student loans especially to international students like you.

  5. 5 Marc October 25, 2006 at 1:51 am

    Best of luck with your college plans! I hope you find a good place to help you pursue your dreams.

  6. 6 The Artist October 25, 2006 at 10:30 am

    I think what you are doing is wonderful. I am not familiar with US colleges but in Australia and New Zealand students can take student loans they pay back once they start working.

    For your blog’s name perhaps you could call it something like `A New Tomorrow’, or `Towards the New’, just some thoughts.

    Your new direction is so full of exciting possibilities, it would be wonderful if the name expressed this.

  7. 7 ariadneK October 26, 2006 at 5:09 am

    ANy school in particular that you have your eye on?

  8. 8 Ranya October 26, 2006 at 6:47 pm

    Hey, good to hear your tests went well. About the blog name, I don’t have any particular in mind but what about “My Future Road”? Or something like “A Road to Future”.. you know about you getting there and taking up your studies, graduating, working etc etc all in the future? Good luck ;)

  9. 9 ninglun November 1, 2006 at 4:32 am

    Good to see the comments sorted, and this template is really nice too.

  10. 10 The Artist November 1, 2006 at 9:56 am

    Do hope all is going well with your plans, want so much for you to achieve your dreams, with best wishes, The Artist

  11. 11 yash November 2, 2006 at 9:02 pm

    hi, I am applying in canadian college for arts course and maybe I could help you out with a few things too. lemme know. ok?

  12. 12 Jill November 5, 2006 at 5:43 am

    How do you have such perfect English?

  13. 13 zardozz November 22, 2006 at 6:29 am

    The writers of ZardozZ News & Satire and the OpenWeb Portal search the web each day for interesting feed content and we came across your site today. We would like to invite you to add your site’s url to the ZZ OpenRing blogring as your material appears interesting and aligned with our readership. If you are interested, you can find further information at the ZZ OpenRing. This is not meant as spam but as an invitation. Hope you’ll join us…

  14. 14 mdhillison April 11, 2007 at 7:08 am

    There are now some colleges in the US that will ensure grants cover ALL your expenses. They want their students to graduate with no financial debt.

    Good luck in your endeavor!


  1. 1 Personal stuff Blog Digest - I'm back Trackback on October 27, 2006 at 6:26 am

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

I no longer update this weblog due to academic and other preoccupations. However, feel free to browse through its older entries. Thanks.
                      ---
This is a weblog where a journalism enthusiast Afghan student writes about hot contemporary issues from an Afghan perspective. Enjoy your visit! Contact: mail . myscribbles @ gmail . com

Pictures from Afghanistan

12

11

10

9

8

7

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 66,854 Visits Since March 2006

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

